Corazón del Tiempo, 2008, Alberto Cortés (Foto: IMCINE)
Lucía, 1968, Humberto Solás
Corazón del Tiempo (Herz der Zeit), 2008, Alberto Cortés (Foto: Instituto Mexicano de Cinematografía)
Birdwatchers – La terra degli uomini rossi, 2008, Marco Bechis (Foto: Trigon-Film)
Hasta la victoria siempre (Immer bis zum Sieg), 1967, Santiago Álvarez (Kadervergrößerung ÖFM)

Films You Cannot See Elsewhere
The Amos Vogel Atlas – Chapter 5: Viva Zapatista!

September 3 to 8, 2021

In the summer of 2021, a delegation of the Zapatista Army of National Liberation (EZLN) has set out on a "conquest" of Europe, including a peaceful invasion of Austria. The Film Museum welcomes the friendly invaders with a chapter of the Amos Vogel Atlas dedicated to the revolutionary classics of Third Cinema, which Vogel counted among the central works of contemporary subversive cinema.

Related materials